SSB vs. Metal Gear Rising Revengeance

Raiden, I am sorry for all those mean things I said about you 10 years ago.  I didn't mean it, really.

Raiden, I am sorry for all those mean things I said about you 10 years ago. I didn’t mean it, really.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is my completely unbiased review of Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance.

Graphics – Ninja/10 HOLY FUCK i JUST CUT SOME DUDE IN HALF AND I CAN SEE ALL THE BLOOD AND I’M TAKING OUT HIS SPINE THIS IS AWESOME

Gameplay – Severed Limbs/10 DUDE I JUST CHOPPED OFF SOMEONE’S SPINE HOLY SHIT THIS BRILLIANT FUUUUUUUUCK

Audio – RAWK GUITARS/10 THE NU ROCK METAL STUFF IS LEGIT AND IT GETS ME HYPED TO CUT SHIT IN HALF

OVERALL – RAIDEN/10 RAIDEN JUST FUCKING CHOPPED A METAL GEAR RAY IN HALF AFTER RUNNING ON RAY’S MISSILES TOWARDS IT AND THEN HE RAN DOWN A FUCKING COLLAPSING BUILDING!!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK THIS SHIT IS BRILLIANT

2 thoughts on “SSB vs. Metal Gear Rising Revengeance

  1. I have played Metal Gear since the beginning and I am one of the few people my age who liked Raiden when he was introduced in Metal Gear Solid 2. I am interested in seeing how this game rates after reading your take on it. How does it feel compared to the super stealthy previous versions?

    • the game rewards you for proper stealthy gameplay. it’s a metal gear game after all but….

      YOU CUT A METAL GEAR RAY IN HALF AFTER YOU RUN AND JUMP ON A BUNCH OF MISSILES.

      …that’s only the first level. The game gets crazier, and crazier, and the final boss battle will leave you gasping for air.

Leave a Reply

